Prairie Valley School Division has now opened the Call for Nominations for the Oct 26, 2016 School Board Elections

Font size A A A

(Form H)
[Section 66 of the Act]

Public Notice is hereby given that nominations of candidates for the office of:

BOARD OF EDUCATION: Prairie Valley School Division No. 208

One Board of Education member for each sub-division:

Subdivision No.1-       Lestock, Leross, Kelliher, Earl Grey, Southey, Markinch, Cupar, Dysart and surrounding  area

Subdivision No.2 –    Craven, Lumsden, Edenwold, Edgeley, Zehner and surrounding area

Subdivision No.3 –     Lipton, Balcarres, Fort Qu’Appelle, B-Say-Tah, Fort San, Lebret, Taylor Beach, District of Katepwa and surrounding area

Subdivision No. 4 –    Abernethy, Lemberg, Neudorf, Indian Head, Sintaluta, Wolseley and surrounding area

Subdivision No. 5 –    Grenfell, Broadview, Whitewood and surrounding area

Subdivision No.6 –     Glenavon, Peebles, Windthorst, Kipling, Kennedy, Langbank, Corning and surrounding area

Subdivision No.7 –      Qu’Appelle, Mclean, Vibank, Odessa, Kendal, Montmartre, Candiac, Sedley, Francis and surrounding area

Subdivision No. 8-      White City, Emerald Park, Kronau, Lajord, Estlin, Gray, Riceton,Wilcox, Milestone, Lang and surrounding area

Subdivision No. 9 –     Pilot Butte, Balgonie and surrounding area

Subdivision No. 10-    Findlater, Regina Beach, Bethune, Disley, Grand Coulee, Pense, Buena Vista and surrounding area

Subdivision No.11-      Sakimay First Nation

Will be received:
By the following nomination officers from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Wednesday, September 21, 2016 or during regular business hours commencing from posting of notice to Tuesday, September 20, 2016.

Connie Michael            North Valley High School in Lemberg
Sharon Potter               Kipling High School
Teresa Shindelka         Milestone School
Joyce Reeve                  Grenfell High Community School
Brenda Schneider        Montmartre School
Shari Antoneshyn        Lipton School
Janine Blyth                 Prairie Valley School Division Office- RM of Sherwood, north on Albert St, Regina

Or by fax to (306) 949-1277

Or by regular mail to Box 1937, 3080 Albert St N, Regina, SK  S4P 3El

Or by email to

The time stamp for electronic submissions will be that of the PVSD mail server.
Maps of each subdivision will be available for viewing in each urban municipal office and at the website.

Nomination forms, and other information, may be obtained from any of the above locations or from the website.

Dated this 4th day of August 2016

Naomi Mellor, Returning Officer

Map of Subdivision 10